SE11 Kennington

La zone de Kennington se situe dans le district de Lambeth. Les stations Lambert North, Vauxhall et Kennington constituent le code postal SE11 et bordent la zone. Les trois sont souvent décrites comme le “triangle de Kennington”. La zone est surtout résidentielle et présente un mélange de nouveaux immeubles et de résidences de style géorgien bien conservées.

Kennington se trouve à la jonction de certaines des attractions phares de Londres. Connecté en permanence par quatre stations et deux gares, c'est aussi à environ 15 minutes à pied de la South Bank, à 5 minutes de l'Oval Cricket Ground et 25 minutes de marche de la Tate Britain.

Bien que la zone soit proche de nombreuses offres culturelles, les cafés, restaurants et bistrots gastronomiques ne sont pas si nombreux dans le quartier de SE11. La zone n'attire pas de foule de jeunes car les prix des location sont généralement plus hauts que dans les zones alentours. Le quartier est tranquille et résidentiel et procure un environnement sûr aux familles.

Les écoles de Kennington sont parmi les meilleures de Londres, on voit donc beaucoup d'enfants s'agitant et apportant un esprit jovial à la zone une fois l'école terminée. Le voisinage est assez populaire auprès des politiciens car il se situe juste au sud des Chambres du Parlement.

- Added to shortlist

- Removed from the shortlist

Undo

SE11 Kennington

The area of Kennington is located within the Lambeth district of London. Lambeth North, Vauxhall and the Kennington tube stations make up the SE11 postcode and border the area. The three are also often described as the “Kennington Triangle”. The area is mostly residential, and boasts a mixture of new-builds and well-preserved Georgian homes.

Kennington is located at the junction of some of London’s most significant cultural attractions. All the while being connected by four tube stations and two national rail stations, it is also a mere 15-minute walk from the South Bank, a five-minute walk to the Oval Cricket Ground and a 25-minute walk to Tate Britain.

Although the area is close to many cultural offers in its vicinity, cafés, restaurants and gastropubs are few and far between in the actual borough of SE11. The area doesn’t attract younger crowds as rent prices are generally higher than in the surrounding areas. The area is quiet and residential and provides a safe environment for families.

The schools in Kennington are ranked among the best in London, so lots of children can be seen running around and bring a jovial spirit to the area once school’s out. The area is quite popular among politicians as it lies just south of the Houses of Parliament.

- Added to shortlist

- Removed from the shortlist

Undo